Moving In

Well, hello, WordPress! Hello, new domain. Hello, future. Hello, friends!!!

My name is McKenna and I’m new to the neighborhood (thank you for the welcome fruitcake; you’re so kind). I was a long-time Blogspot blogger, but I’ve decided to move to a different part of town, as it were. The old place just didn’t fit me anymore and I needed a change of scenery. And what better way to kick off than to officially open the doors on January 1st…I mean, January 2…Yeah, January first was too busy *ahem*

I’d call this a lifestyle blog; the little things that make up yours truly! Here, I will be sharing sewing (including historical costuming and cosplay) tutorials, home decor ideas and DIYs, favorite recipes, the occasional outfit post and hopefully a video or two down the line.

I am, first and foremost, a child of God, adopted into His loving arms and a member of His vast family across the world! I live in Kansas with my amazing family; three sisters and four brothers that I love with all my heart. Mom and Dad have raised us in the fear and love of the Lord and love for each other, too. Though we all have different tastes and passions, I can say that we all have a heart for mission work. And not just because Dad is a pastor! Four of us eight kids have been to Central or South America and Mom and Dad have been to Haiti as well. The younger ones who haven’t gone yet are counting down the days until they’re old enough to go overseas.

 I hope to share some of my joy with you! I am so excited for 2016 and can’t wait to see what the Lord has in store for me. Wherever I go and whatever I do, I hope to stay always in His plan for me, to pray before moving forward and rest in His peace. And I pray the same for you, friend.

One thought on “Moving In

  1. I’m a HUGE FAN of your blog!! I’ve admired your work for over 20 years now and LOVE watching your progress along the way! NEVER a dull moment in your beautiful, musical, creative, JESUS FollowingLife!!
    You are precious beyond words!! ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment